We are Technical Excellence at Manchester (TEaM), a staff network group for people in technical career paths, whatever their job title may actually be. Our mission statement is as follows:

To raise the profile of technical staff, recognise their contribution to the University, and empower them to develop their careers.

We’ve also made a quick video talking about what we’re trying to achieve:

If you’d like to be on our distribution list, offer a tour of your workplace, or volunteer to help out at events, please let us know at technical.excellence@manchester.ac.uk.

The current steering group, local representatives and executive group members are as follows:

Steering GroupLocal RepresentativesExecutive Group
Rae Watkins (Chair)
Gemma Chapman (Secretary)
Geoff Blunt
Emma Enston
Claire Fuzipeg
Sarah Gumusgoz
Poonam Halai
Adam Johnson
John Moore
Sandra Taylor
Raianne Wallworth
Peter Yates
Deborah Ashworth
Fidel Peacock
Marie O'Brien
Yvonne Duxbury
Colin Baines
Peter Crowe